Copa America Tickets

Copa Amercoa Centenario 2016 tickets

Copa America Centenario 2016 Tickets

Upcoming Copa America 2016 Tickets, Schedule and Venues


If, there is currently no online tickets available for this event.

Please contact Tickets.Concerts.Network at (866)459-9233 or to check availability for this event.

Important Copa América Centenario Facts

  • First Copa America Hosted Outside South America
  • On 1 May 2014, it was announced that the tournament would be held in the United States from 3–26 June 2016
  • There are 16 different football (Soccer) teams from North and South American continents competing for the trophy. Usually the number of teams are 12
  • The tournament is the 45th edition of Copa America since its inception in 2016
  • Tournament held as part of an agreement between CONMEBOL (The South American Football Confederation) and CONCACAF (The Football Confederation for North and Central America and The Caribbean)
  • The winner of Copa America Centenario 2016  will not receive an invitation to the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup
  • The tournament is scheduled for June 2016, along with UEFA Euro 2016, The two major soccer tournaments together at same time.
  • The opening ceremony of Copa América Centenario took place atLevi's Stadium in Santa Clara 21:00 EDT (UTC−4) on 3 June 2016 
  • The Centenario trophy retains the silhouette of the original trophy's Grecian urn, but is plated in matte gold.
  • Instead of the traditional wooden base holding the names off all past winners, the base of the Centenario commemorative trophy includes 16 zones, in which the names of all 16 nations are engraved.
  • The logos of both CONMEBOL and CONCACAF (the two confederations with representatives in the tournament), the years "1916–2016" (commemorating the 100 years of CONMEBOL and Copa América), and the phrases "La Copa del Siglo" ("The Cup of the Century") and "Uniting the Americas"
  • On 8 January 2015, CONCACAF and CONMEBOL announced the 24 U.S. metropolitan areas which had indicated interest in hosting matches.
  • The stadiums were chosen following a bidding process, with the minimum capacity to be 50,000.
  • On 19 November 2015, the ten venues selected for the tournament were announced by CONCACAF, CONMEBOL, and US Soccer Federation. The selected stadiums are: CenturyLink Field (Seattle, Washington), Soldier Field (Chicago, Illinois), Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Massachusetts), MetLife Stadium (East Rutherford, New Jersey), Levi's Stadium (Santa Clara, California), Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania), Rose Bowl (Pasadena, California), University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, Arizona), NRG Stadium (Houston, Texas), Camping World Stadium (Orlando, Florida)


The ten participating team from CONMEBOL are:

  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile (Copa América title holders)
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

The six participating teams from CONCACAF are:

  • United States (Hosts and automatic qualifier)
  • Mexico (Automatic qualifier)
  • Costa Rica (Winners of 2014 Copa Centroamericana)
  • Jamaica (Winners of 2014 Caribbean Cup)
  • Haiti (Winners of Copa América Centenario qualifying play-offs)
  • Panama (Winners of Copa América Centenario qualifying play-offs)



Official Website:

Official FB Page: FB/2016CopaAmericaCentenario

Official Twitter: @CA2016


Posted in USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .